Cañada College Academic Senate Governing Council

http://canadacollege.edu/academicsenate

Special Meeting Agenda 2/16/16

1:15pm - 1:45pm

9-154

Meetings of the Governing Council are open to all members of the public. Materials are posted on the meeting page of the ASGC website.

,				
No.	Item/Topic	Presenter	Time	Action
1	Call to Order	Hirzel	1	Procedure
2	Adoption of Agenda		1	Action
Public Comment				
3	Comments on non-agenda items	Public	3	Information
Senate Business				
4	Approval of faculty representatives to President Screening	Hirzel	25	Action
	Committee			
5	Adjourn	Hirzel	1	Action
	Next Meeting			Feb. 25, 2016

In accordance with the Ralph M. Brown Act and SB 751, minutes of the Cañada College Academic Senate Governing Council will record the votes of all members as follows: (1) Members recorded as absent are presumed not to have voted; (2) the names of members voting in the minority or abstaining are recorded; (3) all other members are presumed to have voted in the majority.

Academic Senate Governing Council for the 2015 – 2016 academic year:

President: Doug Hirzel; Vice President: Sarah Harmon; Secretary: David Meckler; Treasurer: Alicia Aguirre; Curriculum Committee: Danielle Behonick; Professional Development: Denise Erickson; Humanities and Social Sciences Division: Katie Schertle; Science and Technology Division: Michael Hoffman; Business, Design & Workforce Division: Hyla Lacefield; Athletics, Library and Learning Resources: Ana Miladinova & Diana Tedone; Student Services: Sandra Mendez