Cañada College Academic Senate Governing Council

http://canadacollege.edu/academicsenate

Special Meeting Agenda 5/20/16

12:00 pm – 12:20 pm

Room 17-105

Meetings of the Governing Council are open to all members of the public. Materials are posted on the meeting page of the ASGC website.

No.	Item/Topic	Presenter	Time	Action
1	Call to Order	Hirzel	1	Procedure
2	Introductions		2	Information
3	Adoption of Agenda		1	Action
4	Adoption of Consent Agenda		1	Action

Consent Agenda

All items on the consent agenda may, by unanimous vote of the Governing Council members present, be approved by one motion after allowing for Council member questions about a particular item. Prior to a motion for approval of the consent agenda, any Council member, interested student, citizen or member of the staff may request that an item be removed from Consent to be discussed in the order listed, after approval of remaining items on the consent agenda.

4.1	Approval of Minutes: 5/12/16						
4.2	Appointment of Dani Behonick as chair of Curriculum Committee						
4.3	Approval of Christopher Rico (SS), Paul Roscelli (BDW) to EMP Planning Team						
4.4	Approval of Ann Cartier to college-wide Professional & Organizational Development Committee						
Public Comment							
5	Questions/comments on non-agenda items	Public	5	Information			
Senate Business							
6.1	Adoption of Resolution – Course Enrollment Maximums	Hirzel	5	Action			
6.2	Approval of additional faculty reps to committees listed in	Hirzel	5	Action			
	4.3 and 4.4 above						
Upcoming Events							
7	Inter-College Faculty Discipline Meetings - Aug. 15, 12:30-2						
8	Adjourn		1	Action			
	Next Meeting			August 25, 2016			

In accordance with the Ralph M. Brown Act and SB 751, minutes of the Cañada College Academic Senate Governing Council will record the votes of all members as follows: (1) Members recorded as absent are presumed not to have voted; (2) the names of members voting in the minority or abstaining are recorded; (3) all other members are presumed to have voted in the majority.

Academic Senate Governing Council for the 2015 – 2016 academic year:

President: Doug Hirzel; Vice President: Sarah Harmon; Secretary: David Meckler; Treasurer: Alicia Aguirre; Curriculum Committee: Danielle Behonick; Professional Development: Denise Erickson; Humanities and Social Sciences Division: Katie Schertle; Science and Technology Division: Michael Hoffman; Business, Design & Workforce Division: Hyla Lacefield; Athletics, Library and Learning Resources: Ana Miladinova & Diana Tedone; Student Services: Sandra Mendez