Cañada College Academic Senate

http://canadacollege.edu/academicsenate 2:10pm – 3:00pm

Room 9-312

Agenda 01/17/19

Meetings of the Academic Senate are open to all members of the public. Materials are posted on the meeting page of the Senate website.

No.	Item/Topic	Presenter	Time	Action
1	Call to Order	Lacefield		Procedure
2	Introductions	Lacefield	1	Information
3	Adoption of Agenda	Lacefield	1	Action
Senate Business				
4.1	Faculty for Dean of Sciences and Math hiring committee	Lacefield	15	Action
4.2	Faculty for Vice President of Student Services hiring committee	Lacefield	15	Action
5	Adjourn	Lacefield		Action

In accordance with the Ralph M. Brown Act and SB 751, minutes of the Cañada College Academic Senate will record the votes of all members as follows: (1) Members recorded as absent are presumed not to have voted; (2) the names of members voting in the minority or abstaining are recorded; (3) all other members are presumed to have voted in the majority.

Academic Senate for the 2018 - 2019 academic year:

President: Hyla Lacefield; Vice President: Diana Tedone; Secretary: David Eck; Treasurer: Sarah Aranyakul; Curriculum Committee: Candice Nance/Katie Schertle; Professional Development: Denise Erickson; Humanities and Social Sciences Division: Doniella Maher; Science and Technology Division: Po Tong; Business, Design & Workforce Division: Anne Nichols; KAD and ASLT: vacant; Student Services/Counseling: Daryan Chan