Cañada College Academic Senate

 $\underline{\text{http://canadacollege.edu/academicsenate}}$

2:10pm – 4:00pm **Room 2-10**

Agenda 05/09/19

Meetings of the Academic Senate are open to all members of the public. Materials are posted on the meeting page of the Senate website.

No.	Item/Topic	Presenter	Time	Action
1	Call to Order	Lacefield		Procedure
2	Introductions	Lacefield	1	Information
3	Adoption of Agenda	Lacefield	1	Action
4	Adoption of Consent Agenda	Lacefield	1	Action

Consent Agenda

All items on the consent agenda may, by unanimous vote of the Academic Senate members present, be approved by one motion after allowing for Senate member questions about a particular item. Prior to a motion for approval of the consent agenda, any Senate member, interested student, citizen or member of the staff may request that an item be removed from Consent to be discussed in the order listed, after approval of remaining items on the consent agenda.

5.1	Minutes 04/25/2019
5.2	Diana Tedone-Goldstone ASCCC Faculty Leadership Institute Registration: \$575 Parking: \$75 Hotel: \$549.98
5.3	Radiologic Technology Faculty/Clinical Coordinator Hiring Committee (faculty member change) Ellen Young replace Pamela Jones

5.4	Director of Promise Hiring Committee Lezlee Ware (Political Science faculty) Kiran Malavade (English faculty, part-time)						
Public Comment							
6	Questions/comments on non-agenda items	Public	5	Information			
Senate	Business						
7.1	BIOL Replacement Position Proposal	Hirzel	10	Action			
7.2	Technology Committee Guidelines	Hughes/Ware/Ree d	10	Action			
7.3	2017-2019 Technology Plan	Hughes/Ware/Ree d	5	Action			
7.4	Hiring Update and Summer Planning	Pres. Moore	15	Information			
7.5	2017-2018/2018-2019 Progress Reports	Hughes/Ware/Ree d	10	Action			
7.6	2019-2021 Technology Plan	Hughes/Ware/Ree d	10	Action			
7.7	Faculty Learning Program	Lapuz	10	Information			
7.8	Outstanding Faculty and Classified Staff Awards	Tedone	10	Action			
7.9	Student Education Achievement Plan	Taveau	10	Discussion			
7.10	Professional Development Presentation	Maher	10	Information			
Regular Reports							

8.1	President's report	Lacefield	5	Information	
8.2	Treasurer's report	Aranyakul	5	Information	
8.3	Curriculum Committee	Nance/Schertle	5	Information	
8.4	Professional Development	Erickson	5	Information	
8.5	Guided Pathways	Erickson	5	Information	
8.6	ACES	Taveau	5	Information	
Other Reports, Meetings and Deadlines					
9.1	Upcoming Events, Meetings, Deadlines				
10	Adjourn	Lacefield		Action	

In accordance with the Ralph M. Brown Act and SB 751, minutes of the Cañada College Academic Senate will record the votes of all members as follows: (1) Members recorded as absent are presumed not to have voted; (2) the names of members voting in the minority or abstaining are recorded; (3) all other members are presumed to have voted in the majority.

Academic Senate for the 2018 – 2019 academic year:

President: Hyla Lacefield; Vice President: Diana Tedone; Secretary: David Eck; Treasurer: Sarah Aranyakul; Curriculum Committee: Candice Nance/Katie Schertle; Professional Development: Denise Erickson; Humanities and Social Sciences Division: Doniella Maher; Science and Technology Division: Po Tong; Business, Design & Workforce Division: Anne Nichols; KAD and ASLT: vacant; Student Services/Counseling: Daryan Chan