Textbook Affordability Subcommittee Meeting for 27 September 2022, 11am-12pm Faculty Teaching and Learning Center and Lounge (FTLCL; 9-154) and via <u>Zoom</u>

- I. Introductions (10 minutes; Information)
- II. CCCO Zero-Textbook-Cost Grants Update (15 minutes; Information)
- III. Cañada's Plan for Phase 1 and Phase 3 (20 minutes; Discussion)
- IV. TAS/Library Workshops through the FTLCL (10 minutes; Information/Discussion)
- V. September/October Newsletter (5 minutes; Discussion)
- VI. Adjourn

Membership:

- Sarah Harmon, Academic Senate OER Liaison and OER/ZTC Coordinator
- Nada Nekrep, Online Instruction Coordinator
- Diana Tedone-Goldstone, Librarian
- Candice Nance Carrigan, Business, Workforce and Design Division Representative
- John Pérez, Humanities and Social Sciences Division Representative
- Diane Wakeham, Science and Technology Division Representative (pending ASGC approval 22Sept2022)
- ASLT Division Representative (vacant)
- Counseling Division Representative (vacant)
- Kinesiology, Athletics, and Dance Division Representative (vacant)
- Ignacio Morales, ASCC Representative
- Tessa Noriega, Library Support Specialist
- Allison Hughes, Instructional Technologist
- Jai Kumar, Bookstore Manager
- David Reed, Dean of Academic Services and Learning Technologies
- Chialin Hsieh, Interim Vice President of Instruction (ex-oficio)

Important links

- <u>Textbook Affordability Subcommittee website</u>
- OER/ZTC LibGuide
- SMCCCD OER/ZTC Website
- ASCCC OERI Website

Next meeting: 25 October 2022, 12:30-1:30pm, FTLCL/Zoom