

## PLANNING AND BUDGETING COUNCIL MEETING AGENDA Wednesday, February 15, 2023

In-person Meeting Location: Building 3 Room 104 and via Zoom: https://smccd.zoom.us/j/82159721244

MEETING TIME: 2:10 - 4:00 p.m.

AGENDA ITEM	PRESENTER	PROCESS	TIME		
Welcome and Introductions					
Establish Quorum	David Eck and Roz Young PBC Co-Chairs	Quorum	5		
CONSENT AGENDA  All items on the consent agenda may, by unanimous vote of the PBC members present, be approved by one motion after allowing for PBC member questions about a particular item. Prior to a motion for approval of the consent agenda, any PBC member, interested student, citizen or member of the staff may request that an item be removed from Consent to be discussed in the order listed, after approval of remaining items on the consent agenda.					
Approval of Minutes of Prior PBC Meeting					
Board-approved staffing update					
REGULAR AGENDA					

REGULAR AGENDA				
Free College: Next Phase of Implementation	Aaron McVean, Vice Chancellor Educational Services and Planning, SMCCCD	Information Discussion	10 15	
Make Registration Easier: Banner 9 and WebSchedule Updates	Max Hartman, Dean of Counseling Wissem Bennani, Dean of ESSP and Danielle Pelletier, Professor ESL, co- chairs of the EMP 1.1 Initiative: Make Registration Easier	Information Discussion	10 20	
Professional Development Needs Assessments	Ellen Young, Flex Day Coordinator (on behalf of Academic Senate) and Alex Claxton, PRIE Analyst (on behalf of Classified Senate)	Information Discussion	10 20	

STANDING ITEMS				
Associated Students (ASCC)	ASCC Representative	Information	2	
Academic Senate of Cañada College	David Eck	Information	2	
Classified Senate of Cañada College	Roslind Young	Information	2	
Planning Council Reports	IPC, SSPC representatives	Information	2	
President's Update	Kim Lopez, President	Information	5	
Matters of Public Interest and Upcoming Events	Open to all	Information	5	

ADJOURN: Next meeting will be in March 5, 2023

PBC Membership 2022-2023	Member	
Academic Senate President or Vice President (ex officio)	David Eck	
Academic Support and Learning Technologies Faculty Representative	Julian Taylor	
Kinesiology, Athletics, and Dance Faculty Representative	Nick Carr	
Business, Design & Workforce Division Faculty Representative	Ronda Chaney/Paul Naas	
Humanities & Social Sciences Division Faculty Representative	Alicia Aguirre	
Science & Technology Division Faculty Representative	Ray Lapuz	
Student Services Faculty Representative	vacant	
Adjunct or FT Faculty Representative at large	Denise Erickson	
Classified Senate President or Vice President (ex officio)	Roslind Young	
Classified Representative	Joshua Forman-Ortiz	
Classified Representative	Rachel Corrales	
Classified Representative	Claudia Rosales	
Classified Representative	Peggy Perruccio	
Classified Representative	Alyssa Lucchini	
Classified Representative at large	Jeanne Stalker (replaced by Maria Lara-Blanco for this meeting)	
ASCC Student Representative	Lesly Ta	
ASCC Student Representative	vacant	
IPC Representative	Lisa Palmer	
SSPC Representative	Maria Huning	
Dean	Hyla Lacefield	
Dean of Planning, Research, Innovation & Effectiveness (ex officio)	Karen Engel	
Director of Marketing & Community Relations (ex officio)	Megan Rodriguez-Antone	
Vice President of Instruction (ex officio)	Chialin Hsieh (interim)	
Vice President of Student Services (ex officio)	Manuel Alejandro Perez	
Vice President of Administrative Services (ex officio)	Ludmila Prisecar	
College President (ex officio, non-voting)	Kim Lopez	