

## PLANNING AND BUDGETING COUNCIL MEETING AGENDA Wednesday, September 18, 2024

## In-person Meeting Location: Building 13 Room 13-233 and via Zoom: <u>https://smccd.zoom.us/j/82225918620</u>

## **MEETING TIME: 2:10 – 4:00 p.m.**

AGENDA ITEM	PRESENTER	PROCESS	TIME		
<ul><li>Welcome and Introductions</li><li>Establish Quorum</li></ul>	Gampi Shankar and Alex Claxton PBC Co-Chairs	Quorum	5		
CONSENT AGENDA   All items on the consent agenda may, by unanimous vote of the PBC members present, be approved by one motion after allowing for PBC member questions about a particular item. Prior to a motion for approval of the consent agenda, any PBC member, interested student, citizen or member of the staff may request that an item be removed from Consent to be discussed in the order listed, after approval of remaining items on the consent agenda.   • Approval of Minutes of Prior PBC Meeting   • Board-approved staffing update					
REGULAR AGENDA			1		
2024-25 Adopted District Fiscal Year Budget	Peter Fitzsimmons Interim Chief Financial Officer SMCCCD Judy Hutchinson Acting District Budget Officer	Presentation Q&A	15 5		
Participatory Governance Survey Results	Karen Engel, Dean of PRIE	Presentation Discussion	10 5		
Possible Changes to Program Review Personnel Presentations	Alex Claxton, Classified Senate President	Information Discussion	5 10		
Accreditation: Appointment of members of the PBC ISER Steering Committee for Fall 2024.	Karen Engel, Dean of PRIE and Accreditation Liaison Officer	Action	5		

STANDING ITEMS				
Associated Students (ASCC)	ASCC Representative	Information	2	
Classified Senate of Cañada College	Alex Claxton	Information	2	
Academic Senate of Cañada College	Gampi Shankar	Information	2	
Planning Council Reports	IPC, SSPC, EAPC representatives	Information	5	
President's Update	Kim Lopez, President	Information	5	
Matters of Public Interest and Upcoming Events	Open to all	Information	5	
<b>ADIOURN:</b> Our next meeting will be on October 2, 2024				

PBC Membership 2023-2024	Member
Academic Senate President or Vice President (ex officio)	Gampi Shankar
Classified Senate President or Vice President (ex officio)	Alex Claxton
Academic Support and Learning Technologies Faculty Representative	Julian Taylor
Kinesiology, Athletics, and Dance Faculty Representative	Nick Carr
Business, Design & Workforce Division Faculty Representative	Sarita Santos
Humanities & Social Sciences Division Faculty Representative	Alicia Aguirre
Science & Technology Division Faculty Representative	Ray Lapuz
Student Services Faculty Representative	Kassie Alexander
Adjunct or FT Faculty Representative at large	Denise Erickson
Classified Representative	Gina Hooper
Classified Representative	RoseMarie Mendoza Morris
Classified Representative	Jacky Ip
Classified Representative	Vacant
Classified Representative	Chantal Sosa
Classified Representative	Jose Zelaya
Classified Representative at large	Christopher Wardell
ASCC Student Representative	Eva Liu
ASCC Student Representative	Graham Sheardown
IPC Representative	Diana Tedone-Goldstone
SSPC Representative	Mayra Arellano
Dean	Alex Kramer
Dean of Planning, Research, Innovation & Effectiveness (ex officio)	Karen Engel
Director of Marketing & Community Relations (ex officio)	Megan Rodriguez-Antone
Vice President of Instruction (ex officio)	Chialin Hsieh
Vice President of Student Services (ex officio)	John Fraire (interim)
Vice President of Administrative Services (ex officio)	Ludmila Prisecar
College President (ex officio, non-voting)	Kim Lopez