

Leadership Retreat Agenda

Thursday, August 8, 2024 8:00 a.m. - 3:00 p.m.

In person only: Building 13, Room 13-330

Time	Activity	Lead Facilitator(s)
	7,	
8:00 – 8:30 a.m.	Breakfast	
8:30 – 9:15 a.m.	 Welcome & Community Building Land & Labor Acknowledgement Community-building Experiential Activity led by EAPC Tri Chairs 	Gampi Shankar, Academic Senate President & Alex Claxton, Classified Senate President EAPC Tri-Chairs Kiran Malavade, Krystal Martinez, Michiko Kealoha
9:15 – 9:20 a.m.	Purpose of the Leadership Retreat & Agenda Overview Reflect on our progress on implementing our 5-year EMP Collectively shape our college-wide strategic priorities for 2024-25 Hear from our students and their sense of priorities Agenda Overview: work in breakouts groups by EMP Goal	Kim Lopez, College President
9:20 – 9-30 a.m.	Student Priorities for 2024-25	Yuliana Leon Subias, ASCC President
9:30 – 9:45 a.m.	TRANSITION TO BREAK-OUT GROUPS	
9:45 – 11:00 a.m. (concurrent break- out sessions)	Goal 1: Student Access, Success, and Completion Room: 13-331	Breakout Discussion led by Chialin Hsieh, VPI James Carranza, Dean of HSS Ameer Thompson, Dean of S&T, Jose Zelaya, Project Director, CWA Jasmine Jaciw, Director of Workforce Dev. Ron Andrade, Director of Guided Pathways David Vera, Financial Aid Director
	Goal 3: Community Connections Room: 13-333	Breakout Discussion led by John Fraire, Interim VPSS Wissem Bennani, Dean of ESSSP Max Hartman, Dean of Counseling, Gonzalo Arrizon, Supervisor, Transfer Center Kat Sullivan-Torrez, Dean of KAD, Megan Rodriguez-Antone, Director of Marketing Olivia Cortez-Figueroa, College Recruiter Estela Garcia, College Recruiter Stephen Redmond, Executive Director, Middle College

Time	Activity	Lead Facilitator(s)
		Mayra Arellano, Director of HS Transitions and Dual Enrollment Alex Kramer, Dean of BDW Adolfo Leiva, Director of Sparkpoint
11:00 – 11:15 a.m.	TRANSITION TO NEW BREAK-OUT GROUPS	
11:15 – 12:30 p.m. (concurrent breakout sessions)	Goal 2: Equity-Minded and Antiracist College Culture Room: 13-331	Breakout Discussion led by Anniqua Rana, Dean of ASLT Michiko Kealoha, Co-Chair EAPC and Director of Equity Krystal Martinez, Co-Chair EAPC Kiran Malavade, Co-Chair EAPC and Faculty Equity Coordinator Gampi Shankar, President, Academic Senate Karen Engel, Dean, PRIE Alex Claxton, Classified Senate
	Goal 4: Accessible Infrastructure and Innovation Room: 13-333	Breakout Discussion led by Ludmila Prisecar, VPAS Chialin Hsieh, VPI James Carranza, Dean, HSS Wissem Bennani, Dean of ESSSP Alex Kramer, Dean of BDW Kristina Brower, ECE Faculty Max Hartman, Dean of Counseling
12:30 – 1:30 p.m.	LUNCH SERVED IN THE CULTURAL CENTER Eat Outside Followed by a Group Photo at 1:15 p.m. (outside)	
1:30 – 2:30 p.m.	Setting College-wide Priorities for 2024-25	Plenary Session Breakout Group Leaders All-Group Discussion
2:30 - 3:00 p.m.	Moving Toward Implementation in 2024-25	Kim Lopez
3:00 p.m.	Closure	